Sign In Forgot Password

Tuesdays with Nancy Caplan

Upcoming Sessions

1. Tuesday, October 9, 2018 • 30 Tishrei 5779

9:15 AM - 1:30 PMConference Room 3

2. Tuesday, October 16, 2018 • 7 Cheshvan 5779

9:15 AM - 1:30 PMConference Room 3

3. Tuesday, October 23, 2018 • 14 Cheshvan 5779

9:15 AM - 1:30 PMConference Room 3

4. Tuesday, October 30, 2018 • 21 Cheshvan 5779

9:15 AM - 1:30 PMConference Room 3

5. Tuesday, November 6, 2018 • 28 Cheshvan 5779

9:15 AM - 1:30 PMConference Room 3

6. Tuesday, November 13, 2018 • 5 Kislev 5779

9:15 AM - 1:30 PMConference Room 3

7. Tuesday, November 20, 2018 • 12 Kislev 5779

9:15 AM - 1:30 PMConference Room 3

8. Tuesday, November 27, 2018 • 19 Kislev 5779

9:15 AM - 1:30 PMConference Room 3

9. Tuesday, December 4, 2018 • 26 Kislev 5779

9:15 AM - 1:30 PMConference Room 3

10. Tuesday, December 11, 2018 • 3 Tevet 5779

9:15 AM - 1:30 PMConference Room 3

11. Tuesday, December 18, 2018 • 10 Tevet 5779

9:15 AM - 1:30 PMConference Room 3

Sponsored by Sheila and Les Lustbader in honor of their milestone anniversary 

9:15-10:15 am: Conversational Hebrew Advance Beginner to Intermediate Level

10:30-11:40 am: Text and Coffee-Torah text through many lenses. Together let's explore Torah text with an eye towards how it can be interpreted by different, sometimes conflicting approaches: from ancient to modern, from Jewish to other religions. We will begin with Leviticus.

12:30-1:30 pm: Where and When-Jewish Laws and Customs: Why we do what we do?

Cost: $120 CAI member, $240 non-member

Please include the names of all attendees in the notes section. 

Register

Share Print Save To My Calendar
September 21,2018 /  12 Tishrei 5779