Sign In Forgot Password

Text and Jewish Pop/Jewish Comedy in Pop Culture with Susan Werk

Upcoming Sessions

1. Thursday, December 19, 2019 21 Kislev 5780

10:30 AM - 11:45 AMConference Rooms 2,3

2. Thursday, December 19, 2019 21 Kislev 5780

10:30 AM - 11:45 AMConference Rooms 2,3

3. Thursday, January 9, 2020 12 Tevet 5780

10:30 AM - 11:45 AMConference Rooms 2,3

4. Thursday, January 16, 2020 19 Tevet 5780

10:30 AM - 11:45 AMConference Rooms 2,3

5. Thursday, January 23, 2020 26 Tevet 5780

10:30 AM - 11:45 AMConference Rooms 2,3

6. Thursday, January 30, 2020 4 Shevat 5780

10:30 AM - 11:45 AMConference Rooms 2,3

7. Thursday, February 6, 2020 11 Shevat 5780

10:30 AM - 11:45 AMConference Rooms 2,3

8. Thursday, February 13, 2020 18 Shevat 5780

10:30 AM - 11:45 AMConference Rooms 2,3

9. Thursday, February 20, 2020 25 Shevat 5780

10:30 AM - 11:45 AMConference Rooms 2,3

10. Thursday, March 5, 2020 9 Adar 5780

10:30 AM - 11:45 AMConference Rooms 2,3

11. Thursday, March 12, 2020 16 Adar 5780

10:30 AM - 11:45 AMConference Rooms 2,3

12. Thursday, March 19, 2020 23 Adar 5780

10:30 AM - 11:45 AMConference Rooms 2,3

13. Thursday, March 26, 2020 1 Nisan 5780

10:30 AM - 11:45 AMConference Rooms 2,3

14. Thursday, April 2, 2020 8 Nisan 5780

10:30 AM - 11:45 AMConference Rooms 2,3

15. Thursday, April 23, 2020 29 Nisan 5780

10:30 AM - 11:45 AMConference Rooms 2,3

16. Thursday, April 30, 2020 6 Iyyar 5780

10:30 AM - 11:45 AMConference Rooms 2,3

17. Thursday, May 14, 2020 20 Iyyar 5780

10:30 AM - 11:45 AMConference Rooms 2,3

18. Thursday, May 21, 2020 27 Iyyar 5780

10:30 AM - 11:45 AMConference Rooms 2,3
Past Sessions
Thursday, December 12, 2019 14 Kislev 5780 - 10:30 AM - 11:45 AM - Conference Rooms 2,3
Thursday, December 5, 2019 7 Kislev 5780 - 10:30 AM - 11:45 AM - Conference Rooms 2,3

 

We will examine Jewish topics that are revealed in contemporary TV and Film. We will begin with the phenomena of Shtisel but quickly move into other Israeli and American expressions. Traditional Jewish text will support our conversations.

Cost: Free for members; $240 for nonmembers

 

Please include the names of all attendees in the notes section. If you are not a member of Congregation Agudath Israel, please also use this section to mention how you heard about this event. 

 

Register

Login

or

Enter Your details

* Name
Address
* Email
* Phone
Notes
Total $
 
Share Print Save To My Calendar
December 15,2019 /  17 Kislev 5780